James Daniel Fluker's Blog


NaNoWriMo 2011 Approaches

Posted in Nymph,writing by jamesdanielfluker on October 26, 2011
Tags: , ,

Well, it’s that time of the year again. For the third year running, I’ll be attempting  National Novel Writing Month, where the goal is to write a novel (50,000 words) in one month.

In 2009, I got to about 42,500 for The Elf, which I later finished in 2010.

In 2010, I got to about 18,000 for Dull Blades, which I finished this month.

This year, my goal is (obviously) to try and finally hit the full 50k! I’ll be writing The Nymph, the sequel to The Elf, but I may do two novels back and forth if the main reason I don’t make progress is needing a break from one story or the other.

The other novel I might be working on is either Project Dark or another murder mystery. Maybe I’ll do 3! Now, that might sound like a horrible idea (it prolly is) I don’t intend to finished 3 any time soon, I just want to make sure I’m constantly writing next month.

I’ll be updating my progress here with a weekly blog update on how everything is going and revealing some details about these projects as I get further along.

The loosest of goals though, past this month:
The Nymph: Spring 2012

Next novel: Late 2012

Thanks for reading! (Please continue to do so.)

Leave a Reply

